Pure Fishing Announces 2015 Pure Fishing Team Members

Pure Fishing Announces 2015 Pure Fishing Team Members


SAN ANTONIO, Texas – Pure Fishing is pleased to announce the 45 collegiate anglers that have been selected to represent Pure Fishing for the 2015 college fishing season.


The first spots Pure Fishing offered were to the final top ten schools from the 2014 Cabela’s School of the Year program. Pure Fishing offered additional spots to other college students who were eager for the chance of competing at the college level, backed by the top fishing gear on the market. The collegiate anglers selected to represent Pure Fishing brands and be a part of the Pure Fishing Team will receive $1,000 MSRP in tackle.


Congratulations to the new Pure Fishing Team members!


Dawson Lenz University of North Alabama Nathan Woodruff Mississippi State University
Colt Kelso University of North Alabama Jeff Roman Clayton IV Mississippi State University
Ryan Darracott University of North Alabama Joseph Marty Mississippi State University
Andrew Tate University of North Alabama Grant Galloway Mississippi State University
John Maner University of North Alabama Ross Burns Clemson University
Evan Horne University of North Alabama Briggs Kennington Clemson University
Nathan Martin University of North Alabama Deion Latimer Clemson University
Brett Webster University of North Alabama Isaac Nesbitt Clemson University
Cody Harrison University of North Alabama Keaton Williams University of Iowa
Blake Thomas University of North Alabama Collin Cook University of Iowa
Brian Eaton University of Louisiana Monroe Dylan McMains University of Iowa
Nick LaDart University of Louisiana Monroe Max Mercer University of Iowa
Jackson Blacket University of Louisiana Monroe Derek Studer University of Iowa
Tyler Craig University of Louisiana Monroe Mark Krutzfield University of Iowa
Blake Alford University of Louisiana Monroe Bryce Owen North Carolina State
Tyler Stewart University of Louisiana Monroe Zachary Bodford North Carolina State
Brett Daggett University of Wisconsin at Platteville Robert Fong North Carolina State
Jacob Clisch University of Wisconsin at Platteville Lance Phearsdorf North Carolina State
Kenneth Anderson University of Arkansas Kyle Richardt North Carolina State
Stetson Overton Tarleton State University Sam Sobieck University of Wisconsin Steven's Point
Brian Dintelmann Murray State University Ryan Kirkpatrick Murray State University
Logan Thomas Murray State University Justin Berger Murray State University
Richard Harris University of Arkansas - Monticello    

“We are excited to continue this program for 2015 that recognizes some of the top college anglers in the country with a pro styled contract,” said Andrew Marks, Marketing Director for Pure Fishing.  “This is one of the premier programs that college anglers strive to be a part of and we are product present this year’s group.”


The Pure Fishing Team is a great opportunity for anglers to get a chance to experience what the professional fishing industry is about,” said Cody Levy, Cabela’s School of the Year Coordinator and Assistant Tournament Director for the Cabela’s Collegiate Bass Fishing Series. “Understanding how to promote a brand is a difficult skill that Pure Fishing is taking the time to teach to these collegiate anglers.”


The Pure Fishing Team members will have their first chance to compete with their new Pure Fishing gear at the Cabela’s Collegiate Big Bass Bash Presented by Berkley on Kentucky Lake in Paris, Tennessee on March 14th and 15th. The rest of the Cabela’s Collegiate Bass Fishing Series events are scheduled for the following:


· Cabela’s Collegiate Big Bass Bash – March 13-15, 2015 – Kentucky Lake – Paris, Tennessee

· Collegiate Bass Fishing Open – April 17-19, 2015 –Lake Chickamauga – Dayton, Tennessee

· The Collegiate Bass Texas Shootout – April 25-26, 2015 – Lake Texhoma – Dennison, Texas

· BoatUS Collegiate Bass Fishing Championship – May 20-22, 2015 - Pickwick Lake – Florence, Alabama


For more information about the Cabela’s Collegiate Bass Fishing Series, please visit

www.CollegiateBassChampionship.com and check us out on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/CollegiateBassChampionship


About the Association of College Anglers


The Association of Collegiate Anglers, a division of Careco TV, is a sanctioning body developed to facilitate growth, development, and structure within competitive collegiate bass fishing.  The ACA provides support to dozens of school operated regional events nationwide and owns the Cabela’s Collegiate Bass Fishing Series, the largest participatory collegiate tournament circuit in the country.  With dedicated collegiate fishing programming on several television networks, four nationally televised collegiate bass fishing events, and thousands of members, the ACA is the leader in competitive collegiate bass fishing.  For more information on the ACA, or the Cabela’s Collegiate Bass Fishing Series, visit www.CollegiateBassChampionship.com. For more information on CarecoTV, visit www.carecotv.com. 


  •  Garmin
  •  Cabelas
  •  Smith & Wesson Performance Center
  •  Thompson Center Arms
  •  Ranger
  •  Nikon
  •  FoodSaver
  •  Yamaha
  •  Do-All Outdoors
  •  Stealth Cam
  •  Walkers Game Ear
  • GrovTec
  •  Big Bite Baits
  •  Power-Pole
  •  Hobie
  •  TenPoint Crossbows
  •  HydroWave
  •  Purina
  •  Sunline
  •  SPRO
  •  Bubba Blade
  • ConQuest Scents
  •  Arctic Ice
  •  Its In Your Nature
  •  Bradley Smoker
  •  Engel Coolers
  •  HiViz
  • Gill
  • Wiley X
  • Sawyer
  •  Garmin
  •  Cabela's